Home of the Spartans



WALTONVILLE COMMUNITY UNIT NO. 1 804 WEST KNOB WALTONVILLE, IL 62894 PHONE 618-279-7211 FAX 618-279-3291



Thursday, April 29, 2021 Special Board Meeting AGENDA

- I. Call to Order and Roll Call
- II. Recognition of the Public
- III. Closed Session for Purposes of Discussing the Appointment, Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Performance or Dismissal of Specific Employees, and Student Discipline 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)
- IV. Old Business
 - A. Discussion of Remote Stipends (Action Items)
 - B. Approval of the Resignation of Tifanie Schmale as High School Business Teacher (Action Item)
 - C. Approval of Resignation of Raygan Yates as the Grade School Paraprofessional (Action Item)
 - D. Set Salary and Approval of Mindy Trader as the High School Secretary for FY '22 (Action Item)
 - E. Approval of Larry Ellis as Bass Fishing Captain for the remainder of FY '21 (Action Item)
 - F. Approval of Larry Ellis as the Girls' Golf Coach for FY '22 (Action Item)
 - G. Approval of the Resignation of Garrett Wingo as the Grade School Athletic Director at the conclusion of FY '21 (Action Item)
 - H. Other Old Business
 - V. New Business
 - A. Review Vote Totals from the April 6, 2021 Board of Education Election
 - B. Adjourn Old Board of Election Sine Die
 - C. Oath of Office
 - D. Appoint Superintendent Melanie Brink President Pro Tem Pending Selection of Permanent President
 - E. Election of Board of Education Officers
 - a. President
 - b. Vice-President
 - c. Recording Secretary
 - d. Board Secretary
 - e. Treasurer
 - F. Science Teacher Interviews
 - G. Closed Session for Purposes of Discussing the Appointment, Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Performance or Dismissal of Specific Employees, and Student Discipline. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)
 - H. Discussion of High School Science Teacher (Action Item)
 - I. Other New Business
- VI. Adjourn

Board Members:

Chris Anderson – BOARD MEMBER Tusday Fassett – BOARD MEMBER Stacey Klingler - BOARD MEMBER John Walker – BOARD MEMBER Neda Banach - BOARD MEMBER Wendell Norris – BOARD MEMBER Johnnie Smith – BOARD MEMBER Sandy Frick – BOARD MEMBER (outgoing) Webb Eastham– BOARD MEMBER (outgoing)